Records of feedback for Reflective Practitioner

Records of Feedback for Reflective Practitioner

Date

Feedback

Who By

29/09/15

Had a 1:1 with M. Pearson and obtained feedback on the types of companies available to me with regards to brief specification. Went on the internet to research advertisement photography, and looked at food, and glass ware items.

M. Pearson

09/10/15

Had 1:1 and analysed my blog and discussed my progress so far. Advice given to categorise my work appropriately and that I am doing well so far.

M. Pearson

13/10/15

Instructed to evaluate one of my own photographs that I had created using the guidance handout given.

M. Pearson

14/10/15

1:1 with M. Pearson, asked to define work placements section of brief. Advised to research companies, compare them, and decide who is best to work for.

M. Pearson

16/10/15

Thoroughly evaluated studio brief, and requirements in a group session.

M. Pearson

20/10/15

Feedback on background of the subject during a shoot. All element are as important as each other.

M. Pearson

20/10/15

Feedback given on extraordinary image (light trail). Unusual image, very experimental, which is what they are looking for.

P. Hill & M. Falconer

21/10/15

Feedback given on still life imagery. Shown experimental creativity, having a stronger image due to its abstract lines, and sharpness in the centre of image.

P. Hill & M. Falconer

21/10/15

Feedback on portraits images, stating they had good composition, adapted a good technique, and liked the colours put together within one the images.

P. Hill & M. Falconer

22/10/15

Feedback obtained on self portraits. Striking images which were well composed between the trees with sufficient light. Helped me to realise that I did not need to compose my images in such a glamorous way, demonstrating beauty. Ironically it was my choice of presentational style that highlighted my insecurity with my self image.

P. Hill & M. Falconer

23/10/15

Sought advice regarding cover letter for potential employments. Confirmed the layout of the letter and how I would like to present it. Looked over the letter on my blog with no issues in my presentation.

M. Pearson

26/10/15

Sought feedback on my presentation boxes. They was not the correct size as my print sleeves didn’t fit comfortably and need to reorder.

M. Pearson

27/10/15

Feedback obtained regarding my work on my blog, advised that I am working to good standard.

M. Pearson

30/10/15

Advised to separate feedback records and link to each category.

M. Pearson

03/11/15

Essay writing guidance as a group in class. Read through an essay giving tips and advice on the structure, grammar, and other basics.

M. Pearson

06/11/15

Went through studio assignment brief in class and was advised create to do list on my blog detailing what needs to be done before deadline.

M. Pearson

06/11/15

Asked for feedback on records of tutorials and self evaluation as stated on the assignment brief. Advised to hand in my continuous professional development records and feedback records for this.

M. Pearson

06/11/15

Feedback given on my first enlarged prints created in the darkroom. Advised on cropping images during development process. Advised not to crop images during early stages of learning. Corners of the image were rounded due to this, its best to show the whole image.

M. Pearson

13/11/15

Advised to make connections with photographs and learn from them. The more I do the better I will become.

M. Pearson

13/11/15

Feedback to continue using photographers as influences when creating studio work. Relate my work to theirs in my write ups.

M. Pearson

16/11/15

Advised to keep write ups simple and to the point. Show my best work, with no need for contact sheets.

M. Pearson

16/11/15

Re-looked over brief in detail as a group, advised to create a to do list on blog.

M. Pearson

16/11/15

Had 1:1 and looked over blog. Stated that I have done a lot of work of good standard, and my photography is improving.

M. Pearson

17/11/15

Advised to have my research on photographers in one section of blog so it is easier to find.

M. Pearson

30/11/15

Formative assessment feedback stated I am working to a good standard. Achieved 55% for reflective practitioner brief, advised to use more photographic terminology when evaluation work.

M. Pearson

08/12/15

Evaluated my latest photographs and stated that it was of good standard. Advised to add them to blog rather than to share on Facebook.

M. Pearson

 

This entry was posted in Reflective Practice and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

